overlay
Kansas Sampler

Kansas Guidebook 2 shares 4,500 ...

Co-authors Marci Penner and WenDee Rowe spent four years traveling to every one...

Kansas Sampler Festival goes out...

The 28th and final Kansas Sampler Festival came to an end May 7 in Winfield's I...

Last Kansas Sampler Festival App...

The 28th, and final, Kansas Sampler Festival will take place May 6-7 in Winfiel...

Kansas Explorer Club

Kansas Explorer Club

Members of the Kansas Explorer Club receive 5-6 print newsletters a year full of things to see and do that are off the beaten path.

We Kan!

We Kan!

The Big Rural Brainstorm will be held March 7 in Newton in 2016.

Kansas Sampler Festival

Kansas Sampler Festival

The 2016 Kansas Sampler Festival will be held on May 7-8 in Winfield at Island Park.

Rural Culture Elements

Rural Culture Elements

The 8 rural culture elements are: architecture, art, commerce, cuisine, customs, geography, history and people! They help you see a place with new eyes.

8 Wonders

8 Wonders

Have you seen the 8 Wonders of Kansas Guidebook? Let it guide you to all 216 Wonders!

ERV

ERV

Marci and WenDee, of the Kansas Sampler Foundation, are going to every (626) incorporated city in Kansas to research for the second edition of the Kansas Guidebook for Explorers.

Kansas Sampler Web Log
email Signup
Kansas Sampler Web Log
Kansas Sampler Web Log
Social Links Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan On Facebook

Map Header
Kansas Sampler Events

 

  • Print PageFacebookTwitter

2017 Exhibitors/Vendors/Performers

For a complete list of exhibitors and contact information please contact wendee@kansassampler.org.
 
Exhibitors are listed in alphabetical order according to group and are current as of March 27, 2017:

 
GROUP TENTS - COMMUNITIES BY COUNTY & REGION
 

Organization

 Name

 Email

 Website

 City

 Group Tent Name

Arkalalah Festival

Tasha Bucher

arkalalah@hotmail.com

www.arkalalah.com

Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Burden Dayz

Georgana Lawson

george@weiglemania.org

www.burdendayz.com

Burden

Cowley County 

Cambridge Cabin & Thee Chapel

Deb Firebaugh

dfirebaugh@luvspeed.net

www.cowleycounty.org/dexter

Winfield

Cowley County 

Camp Horizon

Joel Wilke

office@horizoncenter.org

www.facebook.com/camphorizonumc 

Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Chaplin Nature Center

Shawn Silliman

silliman@sutv.com

www.wichitaaudubon.org/cnc.html

Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Cherokee Strip Land Rush Museum

Sandy Randel

landrushdirector@yahoo.com

www.arkansascityks.gov

Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Cowley County Barn Quilt Trail

Donna Martin

paint@sktc.net


Dexter

Cowley County 

Cowley County Conservation District

Amanda Scott

amanda.f.scott@ks.nacdnet.net

www.cowleycountyconservationdistrict.com

Winfield

Cowley County 

Cowley County Fair

Dan Defore

ddefore@winfieldks.org

www.cowleycountyfair.com

Dexter

Cowley County 

Cowley County Historical Society Museum

Cindy Goertz

Goertz@terraworld.net

Cchsm.com

Winfield

Cowley County 

Cowley County Stone Arch Bridges

Deb Firebaugh

deb.firebaugh@yahoo.com

www.cowleycounty.org/stone-arch-bridges

Winfield

Cowley County 

Dexter Helium Memorial Park

Steve Joyce

sjoyce@usd471.org

www.cowleycounty.org/dexter

Dexter

Cowley County 

Graves Drug & PamALous

Jancie Harader

gravesarkcity@gmail.com

gravesdrugs.com

Arkansas City

Cowley County 

In Toon Pumpkin Patch & Corn Maze

Candy Toon

candy.toon1980@gmail.com

www.intooncornmaze.com

Burden 

Cowley County 

Land Rush Antique Mall

Amanda White

amanda.white.8372@gmail.com


Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Last Run Car Show

Shane Fredricks

shane@gmail.com


Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Main Street Donuts & Deli

Brandi Grose

blg1822@yahoo.com


Winfield

Cowley County 

Prairie Outfitters & Excursions 

Alex Gottlob

info@prairieoutfittersandexcursions.com

www.prairieoutfittersandexcursions.com

Winfield

Cowley County 

Quail Ridge Golf Course

Jim Wheatcroft

jwheatcroft@winfieldks.org


Winfield

Cowley County 

Renaissance Festival

Jerry Sayre

otrlmts@cox.net


Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Rock N' Country Fest

Charity Eastman

rockncountryfest@gmail.com

rockncountryfest.com

Winfield

Cowley County 

Sassy Lady Cafe and Antiques

connie gowin

sassyladytea@yahoo.com


Burden

Cowley County 

Solid Rock Cafe

Michelle Kelley

shellfar@yahoo.com


Rock

Cowley County 

Southwestern College

Kaydee Riggs-Johnson

kaydee.riggsjohnson@sckans.edu

www.sckans.edu

Winfield

Cowley County 

Stone Barn Farm

Shannon Martin 

skmartin68@gmail.com

stonebarnfarmks.com

Dexter

Cowley County 

The Barns @ Timber Creek

Julia Langley

timbercreekbarns@hotmail.com

http://www.timbercreekbarns.com/

Winfield

Cowley County 

The Caton Legacy

MacKenzie Witzke

mackenziew@gordonarch.com

www.gordonarch.com

Winfield

Cowley County 

The Farm at Quail Valley

Lawanda Canaday

lmcanaday@thefarmatquailvalley.com


Winfield

Cowley County 

Trunk N' Treasures

Tatta Roth

trunkntreasures@cox.net


Winfield

Cowley County 

Udall Community Historical Society

Jerrold Hoffman

whesta39@wheatstate.com


Udall

Cowley County 

VJ Wilkins Burford Theater

Ellen Snell

exec@burfordarts.kscoxmail.com

arkcity.org

Arkansas City

Cowley County 

Walnut Valley Festival

Sarah Emrick

hq@wvfest.com

wvfest.com

Winfield

Cowley County 

Winfield Arts & Humanities Council

Cheri Kindt-Gonzales

winfieldarts@gmail.com

winfieldarts.org

Winfield

Cowley County 

Winfield City Lake

Doug Platter

dplatter@winfieldks.org

winfieldks.org

Winfield

Cowley County 

Winfield Isle of Lights

Pam Olney

pam.olney@sckans.edu

www.isleoflights.org

Winfield

Cowley County 

Abilene Convention & Visitors Bureau

Julie Roller

director@abilenecityhall.com


Abilene

Dickinson County 

Abilene Smoky Valley Railroad

Michael Hamilton

atraditionalfarmlife@gmail.com


Abilene

Dickinson County 

City of Enterprise

Michael or Shasta Hamilton

shadybrookfamilyfarm@gmail.com

www.enterpriseks.org

Enterprise

Dickinson County 

CVB of Herington

Ashley Hartung

tricountyherington@sbcglobal.net

www.tricountycfc.com

Herington

Dickinson County 

Dickinson County Heritage Center

Michael Hook

heritagecentermh@sbcglobal.net

heritagecenterdk.com

Abilene

Dickinson County 

Eisenhower Presidential Library, Museum & Boyhood Home

William Snyder

william.snyder@nara.gov

www.eisenhowerarchives.com

Abilene

Dickinson County 

Hope Community Projects Committee - Hope, KS

Danielle Coup

daniellecoup@fnbks.com

www.hopehf.com

Hope

Dickinson County 

Kansas Auto Racing Museum

Janelle Dockendorf

jdock415@gmail.com

www.kansasautoracingmuseum.org

Chapman

Dickinson County 

Trails, Rails and Tales

Michael Hook

mrhook30@gmail.com

Chisholmtrt.com

Abilene

Dickinson County 

Council Grove/Morris County Chamber & Tourism

Diane Wolfe

diane@councilgrove.com

councilgrove.com

Council Grove

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Emporia Convention & Visitors Bureau

Susan Rathke

srathke@emporiakschamber.org

visitemporia.com

Emporia

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Flint Hills Vacations, LLC

Suzan Barnes

suzan.barnes@sbcglobal.net

www.flinthillsvacations.com

Cottonwood Falls

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Historic Elgin Hotel

Tammy Ensey

Tammy@historicelginhotel.com

Historic elginhotel.com

Marion

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Prairie Earth Tours

Casey Cagle

director@prairieearthtours.com

www.prairieearthtours.com

Emporia

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Visit Manhattan

Marcia Rozell

marcia@manhattan.org


Manhattan

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Wabaunsee County Economic Development

Tracy Henry

tracyhenry@embarqmail.com

www.wabaunsee.com

Alma

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Wamego CVB

Michelle Crisler

michellec@wamego.org

visitwamego.com

Wamego

Flint Hills Tourism Coalition

Clay County Tourism

Erlene Slingsby

erldorothfrmks@yahoo.com


Clay Center

North Central Tourism Region

Cloud County Tourism

Susie Haver

info@cloudcountytourism.com

cloudcountytourism.com

Concordia

North Central Tourism Region

Kansas Buffalo Association

Casey Amerin

camerin21@gmail.com

www.kansasbuffalo.org

Longton

North Central Tourism Region

LCL Buffalo Ranch

Casey Amerin

cacaseya@yahoo.com

www.lclbuffaloranch.com

Clifton

North Central Tourism Region

Lincoln County Tourism Coalition

Kathie Crispin

Kathie@postrockscoutmuseum.com

livelincolncounty.com

Lincoln

North Central Tourism Region

Longford Water company

Wava Kramer

longfordwater@twinvalley.net


Longford

North Central Tourism Region

Lucas Area Chamber of Commerce

Connie Dougherty

lucascoc@wtciweb.com


Lucas

North Central Tourism Region

Marshall County Tourism

Brenda Staggenborg

info@marysvillekansaschamber.org

www.marshallcoks.com

Marysville

North Central Tourism Region

Mitchell County Convention and Tourism

Lucille Heller

lucillemh881@yahoo.com


Hunter

North Central Tourism Region

Ottawa County Museum/ Ottawa Co Chamber

Jerri Drummond

jotmon@hotmail.com

www.ottawacountyksmuseum.com

Minneapolis

North Central Tourism Region

Republic County Tourism

Paul A Kallman

paul.kallman@astra.bank


Scandia

North Central Tourism Region

Rock City Park

Janel Kirn    

jkp1658@gmail.com


Minneapolis

North Central Tourism Region

Russell County Eco Devo & CVB

Ashley Quinday

cvb2@russellks.org


Russell

North Central Tourism Region

Washington County Tourism

Gloria J Moore

ecdevo@bluevalley.net

washingtoncountyks.gov

Washington

North Central Tourism Region

Arvonia Historic Preservation Society

Susan Atchison

arvoniaks@gmail.com


Osage City

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Atchison Area Chamber of Commerce

Maria Miller


tours@atchisonkansas.net

visitatchison.com

Atchison


Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Baldwin City Tourism Bureau

Steve Friend

stevens4490@gmail.com


Baldwin City

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Doniphan County

Adrienne Korson

adrienne.korson@dpcountyks.com

www.dpcountyks.com

Troy

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Eudora Convention & Visitors Bureau

Gary Scott

gscott@cityofeudoraks.gov

www.eudoraevents.com

Eudora

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

eXplore Lawrence

Michael Davidson

dmccarthy@explorelawrence.com

www.explorelawrence.com

Lawrence

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Franklin County Visitors Center

Susan Rader

marketing@visitottawakansas.com

www.visitottawakansas.com 

Ottawa

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Jefferson County Economic Development

Brittany Chaplin

director@jfcoksed.com

www.jfcoksed.com

Oskaloosa

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

John Brown Museum State Historic Site 

Grady Atwater

adaircabin@kshs.org

www.kshs.org 

Osawatomie

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Kansas City Kansas Convention & Visitors Bureau

Bridgette Jobe

bridgette@visitKansasCityKS.com

www.VisitKansasCityKS.com

Kansas City

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Leavenworth Convention and Visitors Bureau

Kristi Lee

klee@firstcity.org

www.firstcityofkansas.com

Leavenworth

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Melvern Pride

Ken Yocum

kjyocum@embarqmail.com


Melvern

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Osage City Chamber of Commerce

Dave Azwell

dave.azwell@gmail.com


Osage City

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Paola Chamber of Commerce

Janelle Sanders

janelle@paolachamber.org

paolachamber.org

Paola

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Seneca Area Chamber & Downtown Impact

Kylee Luckeroth

senecaimpact@gmail.com

seneca-kansas.com

Seneca

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Visit Topeka, Inc.

Michaela Saunders

Michaela@visittopeka.com

VisitTopeka.com

Topeka

Northeast Kansas Tourism Connections

Cheyenne County Development Corporation

Helen Norman Dobbs

director@ccdcks.com


St. Francis

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Colby Convention & Visitor Bureau

Julie Saddler

cvb@thomascounty.com

oasisontheplains.com

Colby

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Hays CVB

Janet Kuhn

jkuhn@haysusa.com

www.haysusa.net

Hays

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Norton Travel & Tourism

Darla Beasley

nortoncc@ruraltel.net

www.thenortonlocal.com

Norton

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Oakley Tourism

Jodee Reed

jlrummel@hotmail.com

www.discoveroakley.com

Oakley

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Rooks County Economic Development

Roger Hrabe

rooksed@ruraltel.net

www.rookscounty.net

Stockton

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Sherman Co. Convention & Visitors Bureau

Donna Price

cvb@goodlandnet.com

www.visitgoodland.com

Goodland

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Solomon Valley-Highway 24-Heritage Alliance

Joan Nothern

jnothern334@usd334.org

hwy24.org

Glasco

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

WaKeeney Travel & Tourism

Cathy Albert

calbert@ruraltel.net

www.wakeeney.org

WaKeeney

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Wallace County Visitors Bureau

Jayne Pearce

travelwallacecounty@gmail.com

travelwallacecounty.com

Wallace

Northwest Kansas Travel Council

Arkansas City Convention and Visitor Bureau

Pam Crain

cts@arkcitychamber.org

www.arkcity.org

Arkansas City

South Central Kansas Tourism

City of El Dorado CVB

Jennifer Cook

jcook@eldoks.com

www.eldoks.com

El Dorado

South Central Kansas Tourism

City of Great Bend CVB

Emily Goad

cvb@visitgreatbend.com


Great Bend

South Central Kansas Tourism

Cowley First-Cowley County Economic Development

Deb Firebaugh 

Dfirebaugh@cowleycounty.org

Visit.cowleycounty.org

Winfield 

South Central Kansas Tourism

Harper County Preservation and Tourism Alliance

Dollie Mathes

jmdollie77@yahoo.com


Harper

South Central Kansas Tourism

Hesston Convention and Visitors Bureau

Becky Galloway

chamber@hesstonks.org

www.hesstonnks.org

Hesston

South Central Kansas Tourism

Kechi Chamber of Commerce

Virginia Riemann

virginia.riemann@gmail.com


Kechi

South Central Kansas Tourism

Larned Tourism 

Vicki Gillett

ctry1995inn@hotmail.com

larnedks.org

Larned

South Central Kansas Tourism

Marion County Economic Development

Teresa Huffman

thuffman@marioncoks.net


Marion

South Central Kansas Tourism

Marquette Historical Society

Darell Naegele

marquette@ks-usa.net


Marquette

South Central Kansas Tourism

McPherson CVB

Joni Regnier

director@visitmcpherson.com


McPherson

South Central Kansas Tourism

Medicine Lodge Tourism

Kaye Kuhn

kkuhn@sctelcom.net

www.peacetreaty.org

Medicine Lodge

South Central Kansas Tourism

Newton Convention & Visitors Bureau

Melody Spurney

mspurney@newtonkansas.com

tonewton.com

Newton

South Central Kansas Tourism

Rice County Economic Development

Stacy Clark

rced@ricecounty.us

ricecounty.us

Lyons

South Central Kansas Tourism

Chanute Chamber of Commerce

Jane Brophy

director@chanutechamber.com

chanutechamber.com

Chanute

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Coffey County Chamber of Commerce

Brand Stiner

director@coffeycountychamber.com

coffeycountychamber.com

Burlington 

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Coffeyville CVB

Sam Kudrick

chambercvb@coffeyvillechamber.com

coffeyvillechamber.org

Coffeyville

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Crawford County CVB

B.J. Harris

bjharris@pittsburgareachamber.org

pittsburgareachamber.com

Pittsburg

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Erie Area Chamber of Commerce

Carol Hole

cjhole911@yahoo.com


Erie

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Fort Scott Chamber of Commerce

Jessica Schenkel

jessica.schenkel@fortscott.com

chanutechamber.com

Fort Scott

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Garnett Tourism

Susan Wettstein

tourism@garnettks.net


Garnett

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Humboldt Chamber of Commerce

Chris Bauer

bauerchris@sbcgobal.net


Humboldt

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Independence CVB

Mike Flood

mflood@indkschamber.org

www.indkschamber.org

Independence

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Sedan Area Economic Development Committee, Inc.

Sue Kill

Suek0079@att.net


Sedan

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Carla Green

ycpoollady@yahoo.com


Yates Center

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Woodson County Chamber of Commerce

Carla Green

info@woodsoncountychamber.com

woodsoncountychamber.org

Yates Center

Southeast Kansas Tourism Region

Chisholm Trail Museum

Jim Bales

ctmuseum@live.com

chisholmtrailmuseum.us

Wellington

Sumner County

Mulvane Chamber of Commerce

Amy Houston

mulvanechamberdirector@gmail.com

mulvanechamber.com

Mulvane

Sumner County

National Glass Museum

Pam Meyer

meyerantiques@juno.com

ndga.net

McKinney

Sumner County

Oxford Chamber of Commerce

Todd Eflin

toddeflin@centurylink.net


Oxford

Sumner County

Wellington Area Chamber of Commerce/CVB

Annarose White

wellingtonkschamber@gmail.com

Wheat33!

Wellington

Sumner County

Dodge City CVB

Jan Stevens

jans@dodgecity.org

www.visitdodgecity.org

Dodge City

Wild West Country - SW Region

Finney County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Caitlin Matile

cmatile@finneycountycvb.com

www.finneycountycvb.com

Garden City

Wild West Country - SW Region

Grant County Chamber of Commerce & Tourism

Marieta Hauser

gcccdir@pld.com

www.ulysseschamber.org

Ulysses

Wild West Country - SW Region

Greensburg Tourism

Stacy Barnes

tourism@greensburgks.org

www.greensburgks.org

Greensburg

Wild West Country - SW Region

Hodgeman County Economic Development

Lea Ann Seiler

hodgeman1@unitedwireless.com

www.hodgemancountyks.com

Jetmore

Wild West Country - SW Region

Liberal Convention and Visitors Bureau

Sally Fuller

tourism@cityofliberal.org

www.visitliberal.com

Liberal

Wild West Country - SW Region

Ness County Chamber of Commerce

Kelle Goodman

go2ckansas@gbta.net


Ness City

Wild West Country - SW Region

Scott City Tourism

Jennifer Turner

sctt@pld.com

ww.visitscottcity.com

Scott City

Wild West Country - SW Region

USDA Forest Service, Cimarron National Grassland

Shari Butler

sharilbutler@fs.fed.us

www.fs.usda.gov/goto/psicc/cim

Elkhart

Wild West Country - SW Region



CITIES REPRESENTED

Cities represented at the festival total 141 and include every corner of the state.
 
Is your city on this list?

 City

Abilene

Admire

Allen

Alma

Altoona

Arkansas City

Ashland

Atchison

Atlanta

Augusta

Baldwin City

Barnes

Belleville

Bird City

Burden

Burdett

Burlington 

Carbondale

Cedar Vale

Chanute

Chapman

Clay Center

Clifton

Coffeyville

Colby

Concordia

Conway Springs

Cottonwood Falls

Council Grove

Delphos

Derby

Dexter

Dodge City

Douglass

El Dorado

Elk Falls

Elkhart

Emporia

Enterprise

Erie

Eskridge

Eudora

Eureka

Everest

Fairway

Fort Scott

Garden City

Garnett

Glasco

Goodland

Great Bend

Greensburg

Harper

Hays

Haysville

Herington

Hesston

Hiawatha

Hill City

Hoisington

Hope

Humboldt

Hunter

Hutchinson

Independence

Inman

Jetmore

Junction City

Kansas City

Kechi

Larned

Lawrence

Leavenworth

Liberal

Lincoln

Lindsborg

Longford

Longton

Lucas

Lyons

Madison 

Maize

Manhattan

Marion

Marquette

Marysville

McKinney

McPherson

Medicine Lodge

Melvern

Merriam

Minneapolis

Mulvane

Ness City

New Albany

Newton

Nicodemus

Norton

Oakley

Oberlin

Olathe

Osage City

Osawatomie

Oskaloosa

Ottawa

Overbrook

Oxford

Paola

Pittsburg

Protection

Rock

Russell

Salina

Scandia

Scott City

Sedan

Seneca

Shawnee

St Francis

Stockton

Topeka

Towanda

Troy

Udall

Ulysses

WaKeeney

Wallace

Wamego

Washington

Waterville

Wellington

Wichita

Wilson 

Winfield

Yates Center