We Kan!

Thank you to our 2022 We Kan! Partners. Your donations make you a part of the "We" and therefore a partner in our work to help preserve and sustain rural culture. Your support helps us facilitate peer-to-peer training, share functional information, and do grassroots projects that help communities be the best they can be at being themselves. "We" means we're all in this together. "Kan" is an affirmative that we can move communities forward. The "!" signifies the enthusiasm that is required for this work. 


Kansas $10,000+  

Ad Astra $5,000+  

Sunflower $1,000+

  • Dave Webb, Protection

Meadowlark $500+

  • Cloud Sewing Works, Concordia
  • Elsie Middleton, Lecompton
  • Winfield Area Chamber of Commerce, Winfield

Cottonwood $250+

  • Bruce Buchanan and Lynette Lacy, Hutchinson
  • Donald & Teresa Grabendike, Wichita
  • GrizzBurgers, Lecompton
  • Pat Friesen & Chuck Jasper, Leawood
  • Dollie Mathes, Harper
  • Joni Regnier, McPherson

Buffalo $100+

  • Brant's Meat Market, Lucas/Plainville
  • Rex Buchanan and Mindy James, Lawrence
  • Chase County Chamber of Commerce, Toni Schneider
  • Sally Hatcher, Hastings, NE
  • Susie Haver, Concordia
  • Jake Huyett, Holton
  • Kingman County Economic Development, Kingman
  • Jerry Kissel, Wetmore
  • NetWork Kansas, Sarah LaRosh, Western Kansas
  • Brian Pressnall, Bel Aire
  • Dean Pressnall, Wichita
  • Rooks County Economic Development, Stockton, Roger Hrabe
  • Ann Swenson, Wichita
  • WaKeeney Travel & Tourism
  • Shari Wilson, Kansas City

Home on the Range $50+

  • Tom and Joyce Bishop, Leavenworth
  • Bill & Susan Bunyan, Dodge City
  • Larry Coleman, Eureka
  • Steve & Cheri Graham, Manhattan
  • Mary Johnson, El Dorado
  • Legacy Orchard, Harper
  • Mount Hope Public Library, Mount Hope

Honeybee $25+

  • A Mural Movement, Clay Center
  • Kansas Post Rock Limestone Coalition, Jeannie Kline
  • Kathleen Norman, St. John
  • The Guest House in Hanston, Hanston
  • Larry Tobias, Wichita